Lion, the Witch, and the Wardrobe, The


List Price: 8.99

The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe is a fantasy novel for children by C. S. Lewis. Most of the novel is set in Narnia, a land of talking animals and mythical creatures that is ruled by the evil White Witch. In the frame story, four English children are relocated to a large, old country house following a wartime evacuation. The youngest, Lucy, visits Narnia three times via the magic of a wardrobe in a spare room. Lucy’s three siblings are with her on her third visit to Narnia. In Narnia, the siblings seem fit to fulfill an old prophecy and find themselves adventuring to save Narnia and their own lives. The lion, Aslan, gives his life to save one of the children; he later rises from the dead, vanquishes the White Witch, and crowns the children Kings and Queens of Narnia.

Pages: 224

Pages: 224



Tapestry of Grace:

Buy on

This is the classic, full-version of the popular story about the magic land of Narnia and Aslan, the golden lion, who triumphs over the White Witch.

  • Lucerna Academy families: Read for 2 weeks in Year 4 Dialectic Literature class.
  • Tapestry of Grace families: Use for 2 weeks.
Weight N/A



There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Lion, the Witch, and the Wardrobe, The”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Scroll to Top